And Another Show This Weekend!

I really hope you’ll come to Otterville this weekend and visit my home gallery.  Not only is it a historic town with many pretty bits of scenery (the falls, the mill, and our well-kept secret, the park…) but I’m surrounded by many other talented artists.  Many of them have become my friends and I am often humbled by what they can create.  This is the 14th year for our studio tour, Welcome Back to Otterville (see the link at the side).

Although my home gallery is open year round for those who drop by when I’m home or who call ahead, this weekend the gallery is at its finest and I will be serving refreshments, including hot cranberry wassail which has become a bit of a favourite.  Many of the other artists on the tour will be serving refreshments as well, and I believe the United Church will be serving lunch in their basement for those who which to purchase it.  There is also a restaurant on the corner of Otterville Road and Hwy 59.

A few artists are able to take credit cards for purchases, but most of us will only be able to take cash or cheques.  There is an ATM at the bank in Otterville.

Come out this weekend! Look for the yellow flags!

Leave a Reply

