Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah!

I hope you are all enjoying the holidays, whichever ones you celebrate.  I hope you are enjoying wonderful times with friends and family, and that your upcoming winter will be filled with fun and creativity.  If you are alone this Christmas, may you be filled with the spirit of giving and know that someone is thinking of you and wishing you were with them.

We are having a green (not brown – actually green!) Christmas which is not normal here in Southwestern Ontario, Canada, but happens occasionally.  We prefer snow at this time of year.  I’m enjoying the company of my husband, daughter and son.  Our gifts have been opened, everyone’s enjoying them, the turkey is in the oven and I’m off to make some pie.   At some point I will fit in a shower :P.   In a few days, my relatives will descend upon my household and that will be lots of fun too.  I actually mean that!

Leave a Reply

