Light and Depth Workshop

As promised, I am again offering instruction in achieving the illusion of light and depth in your paintings.  And it’s coming up fast – next Saturday, in fact!  March 24 at the Station Arts Centre in Tillsonburg.  Click here for registration info.

I have taught this workshop before to a much larger group of artists, not just watercolour artists but all two-dimensional media.  I believe it to be quite informative as it was very well-received at the time and I learned a lot myself preparing to teach it.  My scientific background (I have a Master’s degree in science) helped me a great deal with this one.

So, if you’re free next Saturday, consider coming out.  I promise you’ll learn some things you either didn’t know before or you forgot.  It’s $45 for non-members, $40 for members.  Bring whatever you normally paint with and some reference photos you would like to work from.  The first half of the day will be instruction and demonstration, complete with prepared notes for you to elaborate on as I speak.  The second half you’ll be painting with a fresh outlook.  See you then!

Leave a Reply

