Master watercolour artists to gather in Turkey

Master watercolour artists to gather in Turkey.

The last couple of months, I’ve added to my fun by being the ‘Deputy Press Secretary – English language’ for the International Watercolor Society, having met the founder of said society whilst taking a workshop taught by him.  I wrote this press release earlier this spring.  The person who was going to take care of distributing to the press wasn’t able to.  So yesterday I submitted it to a few art magazines.  The first place I contacted, though, was the ArtDaily Newsletter, because I knew it would probably have a very wide reach.  And they published it today!

I really like the way IWS tries to promote peace through art, and embraces the global language art is.  I hope to attend one of these festivals in the future, possibly as an exhibitor!  It is so inspiring to see all the great watercolours these masters produce and also all of the ones that were submitted in their contest earlier this year.

Leave a Reply

