Past, current and future events

Summer’s over, and it was a good one.  Many sunny days were enjoyed, my garden flourished, and I did a little traveling (managed to finally get across the pond!).  I’ve got lots of inspiration tucked away in my brain and I hope to bring it to fruition over the next year.  It’s time for me to get back to the studio and paint, paint, paint!

The Off the Wall, Off the Vine art show in July had a good turnout and we were really lucky for most of the day as the storms avoided us.

At Off the Wall, and Off the Vine Art Show this summer

At Off the Wall, and Off the Vine Art Show this summer

 

Some of my paintings have been at the Ingersoll Public Library since the beginning of September – they come down tomorrrow.

Several of my fractal metal prints were up in the gallery at the Elm Hurst Inn over the summer, and they came down when I did another outdoor show this fall – a new one called Halls Creek Festival of Creativity.  It was in Ingersoll also, and this was its first year.  Here I am with them on September 12, 2015:

At Halls Creek Festival of Creativity with my fractal metal prints

At Halls Creek Festival of Creativity with my fractal metal prints

 

I’ve been juried in to an international watercolour show as well, which is very exciting!  It’s in Tirana, Albania.  A blog post from the IWS Philippines branch is very informative for anyone interested.  That show is in November, and my two paintings are already over there.

 

On a much more local note, we have, as usual, Welcome Back to Otterville coming up in November.  I hope you will mark your calendars and come out to our little town.  Postcards designed by moi.

WBTOCardFront2015sm

WBTOCardBack2015sm

Leave a Reply

