This Weekend!

It’s that time, the third weekend in November.  Welcome Back to Otterville!

I just wanted to remind everyone and give you a preview of a couple of new pieces I’ll be showing.

This one is a scene inspired by one of my many cross country ski outings on the frozen Otter Creek at the end of last winter.  We’ve had a beautiful November so I hope you don’t mind a little snow to look at.

Spring is Coming. Watercolour on Paper. 11x15". Lianne Todd

Spring is Coming. Watercolour on Paper. 11×15″. Lianne Todd

This next one is one that I finished yesterday morning.  I photographed the painting, framed it yesterday afternoon, and posted an image on Facebook last night.  This morning I sold it!  Sorry for the Studio Tourists not having a chance at buying it, but it will be on display for you to look at, at least.

A Pair of Slippers. Watercolour on paper. 15x22". Lianne Todd.

A Pair of Slippers. Watercolour on paper. 15×22″. Lianne Todd.

For details about the tour, please see my previous post or visit our website.  Have a nice weekend no matter what you decide to do!

Leave a Reply

