Oxford Studio Tour next weekend

It is that time of year again and the studio tour begins one week from tomorrow!  I usually blog about it before this, so I apologize if this is the first you are hearing about it.  We do have posters and brochures out all over the place, and banners as well.

This year we have thirty-one artists on the tour at seventeen locations, so it’s a little more manageable than other years.  Spring is finally here to stay and Oxford County’s fields are really greening up.  You are in for a nice drive if you do venture out to see us.  As usual, I’m at my home in the south end of the county.  Here’s a map of the tour – I’m the purple pin near the bottom, Stop #6 on the tour, in Otterville.  It takes about 45 minutes to get here from south London, 40 minutes from Brantford, 30 minutes from Simcoe, Ingersoll, or Woodstock, an hour from Stratford, an hour from Hamilton, an hour from Kitchener/Waterloo.  So, a pretty nice day trip from a lot of locations!

I have new art to show and I’m excited to have the opportunity to meet more new people who have never seen any of my art before.

One piece you won’t see at my gallery is this one, which I’ve finally finished and which is being delivered today to the couple who received a gift certificate for a commissioned piece for their wedding.  They took the reference for it on their honeymoon.  I wish them many happy years enjoying the memories that will reside on their wall!

Venice 2015. Watercolour on Paper. 15x22". Lianne Todd. Commissioned.

Venice 2015. Watercolour on Paper. 15×22″. Lianne Todd.
Commissioned.

Leave a Reply

