Festival of Creativity

Last year was the first year of the Halls Creek Festival of Creativity, and it was a really good experience.  It’s coming up again already this weekend, and I’m looking forward to it very much!

There are a lot of activities for everyone, over 60 artists exhibiting, lots of classes and demos happening, live music playing, delicious food to taste, and even an instrument petting zoo where you can try out all the musical instruments on display.

I will be exhibiting a variety of the art that I have currently available in my home gallery – traditional watercolours, watercolours on alternate surfaces, fractal watercolours, digital fractal original metal prints, even one of the scarves I designed.  I’ll also be painting at my booth – might as well absorb some of that creative energy around me and put it to good use!

Check out the website for details – for some of the workshops you need to sign up ahead of time.  Just a reminder – Ingersoll is only about an hour and a half from downtown Toronto, and only a half hour from London!  Why not make a day of it?

halls-creek-poster-2016-sm

Leave a Reply

