New Eyes

We just held the 11th annual Oxford Studio Tour and I welcomed visitors from many places over the course of the weekend.  Thank you, everyone, for coming, it really means a lot that you used your free time to come and look at my art.   And welcome new blog subscribers!  I hope you’ll enjoy my posts – I don’t post on a daily or weekly basis but I do like to introduce my new work and announce upcoming events, as well as occasional helpful tips for other artists.  This is one of the best ways you can support me as an artist, even if you aren’t in the market to buy art for yourself.  As with all types of social media, your subscription, your visits here and around my site, your ‘likes’ and your comments will all drive more new traffic here, putting new eyes on my art and helping me reach those who would be interested in buying.

Dear readers, if you missed this weekend, please know I would welcome your visit on another day.  My gallery remains set up all year.  Right now there is plenty of art, but that can change over the course of the year as shows occur or new venues become available.  Actually, the best time to come and visit would be in the coming week, as my schedule this week is fairly open and my prices will all be increasing next weekend.  It has been some time since I raised my prices, but with rising costs of materials and general rising costs of living, I feel that I must do so now.  So, don’t delay if you were thinking of purchasing in the near future!

Here are a few photos of my gallery from Saturday morning, to give you an idea of what to expect if you’ve never been here.  I think there is something for everyone!

 

One response to “New Eyes

  1. Pingback: New Eyes | FractaLiArt

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.